Visitor Q Death Metal / Co. Dublin

Dublin band initially formed in 2007 under the name VISITOR Q by former drummer Mick Curtis, Barry Christie (Guitar) and Kenn Christie (Bass), the line up was filled out with the addition of Danny Keogh (Vocals) and Keith Carroll (Guitar). Over the next couple of years the band worked hard on developing and honing their sound which was influenced heavily at the time by progressive metal, gigging around Dublin and the rest of the country as much as possible.

VISITOR Q began 2009 with the desire to make their music heavier and more visceral. The decision was made to drop the unnecessary frills, and greater focus was placed on solid song writing. In September 2009 their first ‘Vile Regression’ EP was recorded at Trackmix studios in Dublin, and released for free online. The EP received positive reviews.

In August 2010 the band parted ways with friend and band mate Mick Curtis and were soon joined by Robb Behan on the drums and soon switch names to VILE REGRESSION.




Death Metal, Metalcore

Year Formed



Changed Name

Members (Current)

  • Danny Keogh - Vocals
  • Keith Carroll - Guitars
  • Barry Christie - Guitars
  • Kenn Christie - Bass
  • Robb Behan - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Mick Curtis - Drums