Vile Regression Death Metal / Co. Dublin

Dublin band originally formed in 2007 under the name VISITOR Q by former drummer Mick Curtis, Barry Christie (Guitar) and Kenn Christie (Bass), the line up was filled out with the addition of Danny Keogh (Vocals) and Keith Carroll (Guitar). Over the next couple of years the band worked hard on developing and honing their sound which was influenced heavily at the time by progressive metal, gigging around Dublin and the rest of the country as much as possible.

VISITOR Q began 2009 with the desire to make their music heavier and more visceral. The decision was made to drop the unnecessary frills, and greater focus was placed on solid song writing. In September 2009 their first “Vile Regression” EP was recorded at Trackmix studios in Dublin, and released for free online. The EP received positive reviews.

In August 2010 the band parted ways with friend and band mate Mick Curtis and were soon joined by Robb Behan on the drums and soon switch names to VILE REGRESSION. In late 2010 they joined forces with Independent record label Casket Music U.K, who signed them to a distribution and licensing deal for their next EP “The Pattern Evolves” which was released in 2011.

After a difficult start to 2013 with the loss of two founding band members, VILE REGRESSION bounced back in 2014 with new members Brian Brady (guitars) and Padraig Croke (vocals) joining the band. This final line-up recorded their last official release , “Empires” in August 2013 in Trackmix Studios. A milestone Irish release for technical metal which showcased the bands incredible ability and musicianship. The band went on to record one final track ‘Cyclical’ which has been released online as a parting gift.




Death Metal, Metalcore, Progressive, Technical Metal

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Kenn Christie - Bass
  • Barry Christie - Guitars
  • Brian Brady - Guitars
  • Padraig Croke - Vocals
  • Robb Behan - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Danny Keogh - Vocals
  • Keith Carroll - Guitars
  • Oliver Deegan - Guitars
  • Mick Curtis - Drums (Visitor-Q)