God Alone. Post Rock/Metal / Co. Cork

Editor Notes:

Still a young band with members ages only 16 and 17, but going by their “INTIVIM” EP, they may prove to be a very exciting prospect indeed. One for fans of ALTAR OF PLAGUES, GODSPEED YOU! BLACK EMPEROR and SWANS.

Official Biography…

GOD ALONE. are a 5 piece Post Metal band from Cork, consisting of Jake O’Driscoll (Guitar/Vocals), Cian Mullane (Bass/Vocals), Seán Thompson (Guitar), Dylan Kelly (Keys) and Jack O’Hanlon (Drums). They combine the huge atmosphere of post metal and wretched black metal vocals with elements of drone​​. Their debut EP entitled “INTIVIM” was officially released on the 19th of August 2017. And their latest Single/Music Video ‘Dagda’ was released at the end of September 2018.





Post Rock/Metal

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Jake O'Driscoll - Guitar/Vocals
  • Cian Mullane - Bass/Vocals
  • Seán Thompson - Guitar
  • Dylan Kelly - Keys
  • Jack O'Hanlon - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Matt Corrigan - Synthesizer