Conjuring Fate Heavy Metal / Co. Antrim

Editor Notes:

The Northern Irish Heavy/Power Metal band’s debut full-length album The album “Valley Of Shadows” saw a limited self release by the band in late 2016. On the 9th June 2017 it will see an official Worldwide release via German label PURE STEEL RECORDS. The album includes special guest appearances from Scott Holderby of MORDRED, Neil Fraser of RAGE OF ANGELS & Steve Moore of STORMZONE & FIRELAND).

Official Biography…

Hailing from the North coast of Northern Ireland, Conjuring Fate bring classic heavy metal in epic proportions!!!

This highly energetic heavy metal band from Co.Antrim Northern Ireland were originally formed in 2005 by guitarist Phil Horner and vocalist Tommy Daly. Born from the love of all things metal, guitarist Karl Gibson, bassist Steve Legear, and drummer Niall McGrotty joined forces to bring this metal machine to the stage once again! Their style of heavy metal has been compared to bands such as Iron Maiden, Elixir & Helloween.

In June 2014 the band released their debut EP, the “House on Haunted Hill EP”, alongside a music video for the title track – filmed at the former Harland & Wolff Titanic Drawing Offices in Belfast.

November 2016 saw the release of the band’s next music video, “Dr Frankenstein”, filmed at the abandoned Kirkpatrick Brothers Mill in Ballyclare and shot by award-winning horror director, George Clarke.

Conjuring Fate signed with Germany’s Pure Steel Records in March 2017, and released their highly-anticipated debut album “Valley of Shadows” in June 2017 to much acclaim. The album release coincided with the band’s third music video for “Trust No One”, filmed at a former Cold War nuclear bunker in the Co. Armagh countryside! The album received rave reviews from many magazines and online zines including POWERPLAY Magazine 8/10, ROCK HARD Magazine 8/10, METAL OBSERVER 8/10, Muspiedia Of Metal 9/10, METAL UNDERGROUND 4/5 among many others!!!

During this time Conjuring Fate have supported many international artists including: Blaze Bayley (ex-Iron Maiden, Wolfsbane), Blitzkrieg, Diamond Head, Grim Reaper, Mordred, Graham Bonnet (ex-Rainbow, Michael Schenker Group), Geoff Tate (ex-Queensryche) and Dragonforce!

November 2019 sees the release of the hugely anticipated follow up, CURSE OF THE FALLEN! Recorded in Hornland Studios, though Conjuring Fate enlisted in the majestic  mixing and mastering skills of Josh Robinson at JSR AUDIO. This album has the hooks, vocal prowess, dual harmonies and battling solos. There is enough metal on display to win any battle of steel!!!




Heavy Metal, Power Metal

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Tommy Daly - Vocals
  • Phil Horner - Guitar
  • Karl Gibson - Guitar
  • Steve Legear - Bass
  • Niall McGrotty - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Bogdan Walczak - Drums
  • Ryan Atkin - Drums
  • Chris Mawhinney - Drums
  • Jules Watson - Drums
  • Shaun Nelson - Guitars
  • Tom Heany - Bass