Utopian Ruins EP by Utopian Ruins (Stoner Doom, 2008)


1. Overcoming Tyranny
2. Unleashed
3. Turmoil
4. Nation Under Siege

Recorded & Mixed by Ciaran Culhane
Mastered by Neal Calderwood
Manor Park Studios, Moneyglass, Northern Ireland
Artwork by Seán O’Connor & Niall Ward

Vocals – Jordan McEvoy
Guitar – Gary Fox
Bass – Seán O’Connor (Petrochemical Accelerator, Venus Sleeps)
Drums – Cozzy Cosgrave

The band originally released this demo in 2008 as ‘Nation Under Fire’ under the name BLACK OF THE SOUTH. They later changed their name to UTOPIAN RUINS and re-released the EP under that name in 2009.