Eternal Helcaraxe Black Metal / Co. Cavan

ETERNAL HELCARAXE came to be in May 2003. Between then and February 2004 began writing for a black metal project based on raw emotion and atmosphere. After several line-up changes both founding members decided to continue as a two piece and in March 2008 released the first MCD entitled “Palest Kingdom”.

Shortly after this release in April of 2008 we were joined by Kozel (ex-Mincing Fury)(cz) on bass, and the lineup was completed in July 2008 when we were re-joined by our first drummer Tyrith who both added a new level of atmosphere and intensity to our sound. ETERNAL HELCARAXE have performed a full live assault with such bands as Impiety, Shining, Spearhead, 1349, Anaal Nathrakh and Keep of Kalessin.

Kozel regrettably parted ways with EH and in August 2009 we were joined by Thule, which set in stone the new path. Since then have released a second MCD entitled “To Whatever End” and In March 2012 released our first full length album titled “Against All Odds” which has been released through Abyss Records (US). Unfortunately due to personal reasons Thule decided to leave ETERNAL HELCARAXE in January 2013.

2014 sees ETERNAL HELCARAXE release an official video for a brand new track titled ‘Flames In The Darkness’. This track is exclusive through Elemental Nightmares, a vinyl project which will be released later in the year. Our second EP “To Whatever End” has been released on cassette tape through Sword Productions (Portugal) and Blood and Soil Productions (Spain).

Right now the band is hard at work writing our second full length album “In Times of Desperation”. More on this as it develops.




Black Metal

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Praetorian - Guitars / Keys / Vocals
  • Maulgrim - Maulgrim - Guitars / Vocals
  • Tyrith - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Thule - Bass / Vocals (2009-2012)
  • Slaanesh - Bass (2012-2014)
  • Kozel - Bass (2008-2009)
  • Niall Hughes - Bass