Causticgod Doom Metal / Co. Antrim

There’s a bit of a Northern Irish supergroup thing going on with CAUSTICGOD.

A new band featuring Tom Clarke (BAD BOAT) on vocals, Ross Duffy (WAR IRON, FUCKHAMMER, ONCOLOGY, OKUS) on guitar, JJ Harrison (ASTRALNAUT) on bass, and (originally)Stephen Todd (ASTRALNAUT, SCÁTH NA DÉITHE) on drums. As of 29th February 2016, Dan Walsh (TWO TALES OF WOE) has joined CAUSTICGOD as a second guitarist.

They released a self-titled two track demo back in September 2015. Then all went quiet until they released an exclusive download only track ‘The Grail’ in February 2017. And on the 1st July 2017 CAUSTICGOD released their debut full-length album, “Sullen Sanctuary”.


Antrim, Armagh, Tyrone


Doom Metal, Stoner Doom

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Tom Clarke - Vocals
  • Ross Duffy - Guitars
  • JJ Harrison - Bass
  • Dan Walsh - Guitars
  • Tony Murray - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Stephen Todd - Drums