SONUS MORTIS… new album details! Posted: 23/08/2014 by John O'Brien

Dublin’s one-man Symphonic Doom/Death project SONUS MORTIS (AKA Kevin Byrne) has shared some details on the planned second album and follow-up to the excellent ‘Propaganda Dream Sequence’ released earlier this year.

“Since the debut was released in March 2014, I’ve spent the last 3 to 4 months writing songs. I have written close to 40 songs since then. 15 of these will be going onto the next album which would be over 40 minutes in total.

The second album will be entitled “War Prophecy”. This will be another concept album. All music/lyrics have been written but some minor changes/tweaks will be done over the next few weeks. These 15 songs really gel well together and have a similar vibe/structure. This is as heavy as SONUS MORTIS gets when compared to previous work.

No dates set to record yet. Will give an update when I do know of confirmed dates. “


Sonus_Mortis_KB“War Prophecy” Tracklisting >>>
01. Chthonic Chasm
02. War Prophecy
03. Revelations
04. The Crypt Of The Death Prophet
05. Banshee Remnants
06. Metamorphosis
07. Mass Exodus
08. The Rise Of The Obsidian Destroyer
09. Memento Mori
10. Systematic Eradiction
11.Shell Shocked
12. Sonus Mortis
13. The New Holocaust Hypocrisy
14. Necronom IV
15. Zenith