Black Svan Hard Rock / Co. Louth

BLACK SVAN were formed in 2009 by Jagger Murray and Keith Caffrey who came together with a mutual love of Hard Rock and Metal. After several lineup changes in the early days, the addition of Mo Clifford, Kenneth Bell and Joey Afonso saw the band reach new heights of creativity and stability. Drawing on many influences including Metallica, Alice In Chains, Black Sabbath, Pantera and Mastodon the band fuses groove laden, hard hitting riffs with powerful vocals and pounding drums.

The most notable successes to date include a 2010 European Tour supporting Fozzy and Stuck Mojo. The tour included dates in France, Spain, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Czech Republic and Hungary. During this run the band gained many fans and also some invaluable experience which added to their already very professional approach.

Most recently the band have completed their debut album titled “16 Minutes”. The album was recorded in Sonic Cottage Studios Ireland and mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Doro, Amaranthe) at Hansen Studios in Denmark. “16 Minutes” is a powerful yet melodic album which shows off the bands songwriting at its best.




Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Rock

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Keith Caffrey - Vocals
  • Jagger Murray - L.Guitar
  • Mo Clifford - R.Guitar
  • Kenneth Bell - Bass
  • Joey Afonso - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Joe Toal - Drums