Storm Before Calm by Primordial (Black Metal, 2002)



We're currently working on restoring the stream for this release. Please check back soon.


1. The Heretics Age (06:17)
2. Fallen to Ruin (09:29)
3. Cast to the Pyre (07:06)
4. What Sleeps Within (04:57)
5. Suns First Rays (03:12)
6. Sons of the Morrigan (08:09)
7. Hosting of the Sidhe (07:06)

BUY : Primordial BandcampMetal Blade Records

Recorded at Academy Studios in January 2002.
Produced by Mags and Primordial.

P. MacAmlaigh – Bass
C. MacUiliam – Guitars
A.A. Nemtheanga – Vocals
S. O’Laoghaire – Drums
M. O’Floinn -Guitars

This album was also released on 12″ vinyl.

Later pressing on Karmageddon Media contain a bonus track:
08. The Burning Season (08:45)
This is a different version of the song from the band’s 2000 “Spirit the Earth Aflame” album.
The version used as a bonus track is taken from the 1999 “The Burning Season” EP.

Re-released in 2011 by Metal Blade Records as CD/DVD in double digisleeve + slipcase.
Bonus DVD featuring the band’s performance at Summer Breeze Open Air, August 2004, Abstgmund, Germany.

Disc 2…
1. Gods To The Godless     
2. Journeys End     
3. The Heretics Age     
4. The Soul Must Sleep     
5. Sons Of The Morrigan     
6. To Enter Pagan