Marking The Day by Nomadic Rituals (Doom Metal, 2017)



We're currently working on restoring the stream for this release. Please check back soon.


1. From Nothing
2. Expansion
3. Far From the Sun
4. Watching the Cycles
5. Narrowing of the Light
6. Face Down in the Sea of Oblivion


Recorded & Mixed by Niall Doran at Start Together Studio (Belfast, Northern Ireland)
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audioseige (Portland, Oregon)

Concept & Creation by Nomadic Rituals.

Craig Carson – Bass, Vocals & Synth Noises
Peter Hunter – Guitar, Vocals & Synth Noises
Mark Smyth – Drums & Samples

‘Marking the Day’ was created as a concept album envisioning the birth and death of the cosmos, and ultimately focusing upon our subsequent place within it. From the formation of physical matter and structure of the universe; to the division of the first single cells and the evolution of the dominant species; to the final and inevitable heat death of the entire universe. Each track takes a narrowing perspective which begins to focus on the role of our species living on a single planet in an ancient dying universe.