Demo 2011 by For Ruin (Death Metal, 2011)



We're currently working on restoring the stream for this release. Please check back soon.


1. Mere Mortals (2011 Demo)
2. Last Light (2011 Demo)
3. Absentia (2011 Demo)
4. Liturgy (2011 Demo)

Release Date:  19th January, 2023  
BUY/DOWNLOAD:  Bandcamp  –  Spotify  

Recorded on the 17th March, 2011.
Engineered by Alwyn Walker @ Westland Studios.

Drew Myers – Guitars
Pete Alcorn – Drums
Pete Lawlor – Bass / Trumpet
John Murphy – Guitar & Vocals

“Back in 2011, we had 4 new songs written (all of which were released later on the “Ater Angelus” album). We decided to demo these 4 tracks under the careful watch of Alwyn Walker at Westland Studios in Dublin… The recording was fast – completed in only 1 day, March 17th, 2011. It’s the only set of recordings from the lineup consisting of Myers/Alcorn/Lawlor/Murphy, and until now (19/01/2023) have been unreleased.”  –  John Murphy