Mount Soma Doom Metal / Co. Dublin

Official Biography…

MOUNT SOMA formed in 2014 after three members – Brian(guitar/vocals), Keith(guitar), Conrad(bass) – had played together in an acoustic based group (ENTHEOS) which had recently disbanded and had a common interest in writing heavy music together. After some early initial writing sessions Aaron(drums) came on board after having previously played with Conrad in a couple of short lived local stoner/doom bands. Having played a couple of gigs towards the end of 2014 they supported Birmingham doom outfit ALUNAH when they came to Dublin in 2015. Work started on a debut EP later in the year which was finally wrapped up in early 2016. People have cited elements of stoner, doom, sludge, psych and prog being present in their work.

Conrad is also involved in the Dublin based fanzine ‘Wall of Sleep’ and hosts the ‘Heavy Feathers’ podcast.




Doom Metal, Psychedelic Rock, Rock, Stoner Doom, Stoner Rock

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Brian Killoran - Vocals / Guitar
  • Keith Walsh - L.Guitar
  • Conrad Coyle - Bass / Synths
  • Aaron Carroll - Drums