Bodydrinkers Death Metal / Co. Cork

BODYDRINKERS are a new addition to the Cork metal community. Made up of members from various other Cork acts down through the years such as MOLDE, DOMINUS, FOR RUIN, SOOTHSAYER, DAYS OF NIGHT, ÓICHE SAMHAIN, EX INFERUS, I’LL EAT YOUR FACE, [r]EVOLUTION OF A SUN and more…

BODYDRINKERS are hard to pigeonhole musically, but anyone familiar with the members other and previous bands will know that it will certainly be something worth investigating.

The band make their live debut at Cork’s URBAN ASSAULT FEST on the Friday night, 28th February 2020. A limited 2-track promo CD was made available on the night, serving as sample of what’s to come from them. The bands official self-titled EP featuring seven tracks was released the following month.

They followed this up in January 2023 with the “Swamp Hammer” EP which is the bands first release with Chris Daly on vocals.





Death Metal, Grindcore

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Críostóir Ó Dálaigh - Vocals
  • Ollie O'Shea - Guitars
  • Marc O'Grady - Guitars
  • Paul Walsh - Bass
  • Barry English - Drums

Members (Former)

  • Mark Allen - Vocals