WRECK OF THE HESPERUS retrospective compilations! Posted: 11/06/2014 by John O'Brien

WOTH_band2Manky Doom Lords WRECK OF THE HESPERUS may be putting the finishing touches to their upcoming and as yet untitled new album. But there will also be a couple of other releases coming up in the near future. Two compilation tapes of all the bands non-album works will be compiled and released through Irish Cassette Label, Fort Evil Fruit, who has already previously compiled and re-issued the bands first two demos ‘Terminal Dirge’ and ‘Eulogy For The Sewer Dwellers’ under the title ‘Terminal Eulogy’.

Final release details are still not to be confirmed but the track listing for the first tape volume to be titled ‘Long Streak Of Misery’ will include ‘Raw Sewage Heart’ from their split with DE NOVISSIMIS, ‘Venomous Tentaclesoriginally featured on the ‘InToxicated Vol.4’ compilation CD, ‘Misery Is the River of the World’ (Tom Waits cover) from their split with MOURNING BELOVETH, ‘Utter Rot’ from the ‘Asymetry’ compilation, the ‘Rotism’ demo originally only released on CD-R (30 copies) at one of the bands live shows back in 2008, as well as unreleased instrumental track called ‘A Terminal Dirge’.

The second volume will also include another unreleased track titled ‘The Grave Of Hope’, the ‘Dungeon Floor’ demo originally only available on CD-R on request from the band, and the thirty-five minute long ‘The Dilapidated Sky (Pts I & II)’.

‘FORT EVIL FRUIT’ links…    Bandcamp  Blog  Twitter  Facebook