THERAPY? : New tracks and “Disquiet” album release details… Posted: 05/03/2015 by John O'Brien

Therapy_bandLong running Northern Irish stalwarts THERAPY? are set to release their fourteenth studio album, “Disquiet” on the 23rd March 2015 on Amazing Records Co. The bands new label have pre-released one of the tracks, ‘Vulgar Display Of Powder’ on their soundcloud page (sorry… can’t embed) and the band have also released a new music video for ‘Still Hurts’, which will be released as a single on the 9th March with two exclusive b-sides. Both tracks see the band return to a simpler straight-forward style compared to the band last two more experimental releases.

“…Disquiet” will comprises of 11 tracks of charged, in-your-face, bruisingly melodic punk/metal. A sequel of sorts to the band’s million-selling 1994 album “Troublegum”, it is by turns confrontational, challenging, vengeful and venomous, a visceral and utterly compelling document of a confident band operating at the peak of their powers. Produced by Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood / Band of Skulls / Turbowolf) at Blast studios in Newcastle-upon-Tyne, it’s both the most accessible record Therapy? have made in two decades, and a reaffirmation of their healthy respect for noise, chaos and unsettling psychodrama…”


therapy_disquiet_2015“Disquiet” TRACK LISTING ;
01. Still Hurts
02. Tides
03. Good News Is No News
04. Fall Behind
05. Idiot Cousin
06. Helpless Still Lost
07. Insecurity
08. Vulgar Display Of Powder
09. Words Fail Me
10. Torment Sorrow Misery Strife
11. Deathstimate

Disquiet” pre-order! Cd & single gatefold vinyl,pre-order and get 2 album tracks PLUS 1 exclusive non-album bonus tune to download right NOW!