Ascension by The 8th Day (Groove Metal, 2003)



We're currently working on restoring the stream for this release. Please check back soon.


1. Rise Against
2. As It Withers
3. Blood Of The New Earth
4. Open Eyes
5. It’s Your Turn

All songs written, arranged and produced by THE 8th DAY.
Recorded and mixed at APT Studios, Dublin.
Engineered by Rob McLeod, Andrew McNeive and Conor O’Brien.
Mastered by G-Money.

Artwork layout and design by Paul McCarroll
Band photo by Caitriona Edger.

Mick Rainsford – Bass
Jon Byrne – Drums
Fran Geogahan – Guitars / Vocals
Adrian Foley – Guitars / Vocals