Celtic Legacy by Celtic Legacy (Celtic Heavy Metal, 1998)



We're currently working on restoring the stream for this release. Please check back soon.


1. From the Plains
2. Wandering Free
3. Catch the Wind
4. Rainman
5. Glen Corr – The Spirit of the Vagabond
6. Lost Soul
7. Shine **
8. Celtic Legacy
9. Waterfront

Release Date: 08th May, 1998 
BUY/DOWNLOAD:  Bandcamp  

Michael Richards – Producer, Engineering, Mixing
Dave Morrissey – Producer, Cover art
Manuela Palma – Photography
Aidan Walsh – Photography

Dave Boylan – Bass, Vocals (backing)
Dave Morrissey – Guitars, Keyboards, Bouzouki
Phil McEvoy – Drums
Tommy Branagan – Vocals (lead)
Ciara Roe – Fiddle

Peter Fitzpatrick – Piano (Tracks 4, 9)
** (Track 07 – ‘Shine’) Dave Boylan does lead Vocals while Tommy Branagan does backing vocals

This album was also release as part of a Double CD Boxset incorporating the first two Celtic Legacy albums.
“Celtic Legacy” comes with three bonus tracks including one never before heard outtake.
The “Resurrection” disc is newly re-mastered. The package features an all-new 24 page booklet detailing the band’s history from 1998-2004.
The artwork is an amalgamation of the two original album covers.
The re-recording of “Shine” that featured on the original version of “Resurrection” is not included.

10. Talk to Me (out take)
11. Rain Man (re-working)
12. Waterfront (full orchestral re-working)

Bonus track recording line-up:
Ciarán Ennis – Vocals (lead)
Conor Gillen – Tin Whistle
Dave “Slim” Boylan – Vocals (backing)
Dave Morrissey – Keyboards