Devils In The Detail Alt-Metal / Co. Antrim

Official Biography…

Three piece metal band from Belfast formed in 2020. Having just released their debut EP “A Love Lost In Rage” the band is looking to hit gigs hard and deliver an amazing set of performances. The first of these is with the mighty BAEST! with plans for many more gigs in the future.

The band consists of Ethan Beattie on vocals, Brett Martin on drums and Ruaidhri Houston on guitar. These three have come together to create a devastatingly beautiful form of metal unique to them. From string sections to blistering solos and deathcore infused riffs, there’s much on display here but it comes together to for a devilish symphony of metal.

With seriously heavy influences like Behemoth, Killswitch, Mastadon and Periphery. The music created by the band is a unique blend that you won’t find anywhere else. Hoping to fill that void in music that you need.





Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Ethan Beattie - Vocals
  • Brett Martin - Drums
  • Ruaidhri Houston - Guitar