Creation’s Tears Heavy Metal / Co. Antrim

CREATION’S TEARS were originally formed around 2002 by Brian ‘Eddie’ Reynolds, and is pretty much a continuation of the 1990’s doom/death band APATHY.

Check out the APATHY page for more info.

Line-up problems lead to this band taking another break for a number of years. But Eddie wouldn’t give up and in 2010 enlisted Lee Morris(ex-Paradise Lost) as a session drummer along with APATHY’s bassist, Ian Coulter, to record CREATIONS TEAR’S debut album, ‘Methods To End It All’Sarah Jezebel Deva(Cradle Of Filth) also features on the album as a guest vocalist.

The album itself is a quality release. Definitley well worth checking out if you like what PARADISE LOST are doing at the moment. And equally as good. Some of the tracks could easily slip into any one of the last few PARADISE LOST albums. There’s also a hint of later style ANATHEMA in some parts.




Heavy Metal, Melodic Metal

Year Formed




Members (Current)

  • Brian "Eddie" Reynolds - Guitar/Vocals
  • Drums (Session) - Lee Morris
  • Steve Reynolds - Bass
  • Conor McCormick - Guitar

Members (Former)

  • Sarah Jezebel Deva - Guest Vocals
  • Joe Gillespie - Guitars (2002–2005)
  • Jonny Crozet - Drums (2002–2004)
  • Conor Mullan - Drums (Live 2011)
  • Steve Emerson - Guitars (Live 2011)
  • Ian Coulter - Bass (2002–2005, 2009–2010)